⚡ TL;DR:
Seven newly listed deals, asking $2.1M to $4M, with reported earnings from $598K to $1.35M.
Inside: a government-backed Atlanta exam clinic at 2.2x, a Tennessee rafting portfolio with the real estate included, an SBA-prequalified Palm Beach screen builder with tax-return earnings, a contracted hotel landscaping company, and six FedEx routes with the trucks free and clear.
Plus the deep-dive: can you get an acquisition loan without a personal guarantee? Where no-PG debt actually lives, and the $900K price of avoiding the signature.
🔎 Can You Get an Acquisition Loan Without a Personal Guarantee?

Every searcher eventually asks the same question: can I buy a business without signing a personal guarantee?
The answer is yes, but usually not on the terms most first-time buyers expect. We looked at where no-PG acquisition financing actually exists, what changes when you pursue it, and how the economics compare with a typical SBA structure.
We also cover the practical ways to reduce your personal exposure if eliminating the guarantee entirely does not make sense.
📊 Newly Listed Deals

🚣 3 Rafting Outposts + Real Estate, Seller Financing
A portfolio of three established whitewater rafting and outdoor adventure operations in Tennessee, sold together with the real estate: a 10,000 sq ft building and properties the listing values between $2M and $2.5M, plus $1.1M of FF&E and $35K of inventory, with 82 guest beds across the locations. Each location runs with experienced, long-term management in place, and the workforce spans 65 full-time and 50 part-time staff.
The operations hold U.S. Forest Service special-use authorizations for regulated waterways, which the listing calls a substantial barrier to entry, and the permits transfer with proper coordination. Ownership is retiring, will finance a portion of the price, and offers coaching support for one to two years.
📍 Tennessee (3 locations)
💰 Asking: $3.9M (real estate, $1.1M FF&E, $35K inventory included)
💼 SDE: $695K (listing also reports $780K EBITDA)
📊 Revenue: $1.4M
📐 SDE Margin: 49.6%
👤 Owner: Minimal day-to-day (long-term management in place)
🧮 DSCR: 1.26x (modeled)
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$145K
ℹ️ Source: BizQuest
⏰ Listed: 2 Days Ago
Why this deal stands out: Half or more of the price is backed by owned real estate, and the Forest Service authorizations function as a regional franchise: a competitor cannot simply launch on the same regulated waterways. The single-note screen above understates the structure a lender would actually write; with the property underwritten on a 25-year amortization, coverage moves well past the 1.26x screening figure, and seller financing gives further room on terms.
💡 EBIT Take: Start the broker call with the numbers themselves: the listing header shows a $3.9M ask and $2.5M of real estate while the description says $3.4M and $2M, and which pair is right changes the deal math materially. Then ask how the $695K of SDE distributes across the three locations and the calendar, because 115 seasonal employees and 82 guest beds imply a demand curve with a sharp summer peak. The listing claims current infrastructure supports 75 to 100% revenue growth; test that against permit capacity limits, not just physical capacity.
How much of your personal guarantee is actually at risk?
What matters economically isn't just the face value of the guarantee. It's what could remain after the business and its collateral are liquidated.
Look at two deals in this issue: the exam clinic below lists just $85K of equipment behind what could be a $2.7M SBA note, while the rafting portfolio above includes $2M+ of real estate. Both can require a personal guarantee. The potential exposure is very different.
Ink offers personal guarantee insurance for SBA acquisition buyers. Our free calculator estimates the potential deficiency on your deal based on business recovery, loan structure, and state exemptions. It takes about two minutes, with no call or email required.
🏥 Gov't Medical Exam Clinic: $1.3M Net at 2.2x
An Atlanta clinic performing recurring medical examinations for government-backed contractors, including work tied to the Veterans Administration, paid through direct periodic disbursements rather than commercial insurance billing. The practice runs from a 1,800 sq ft leased clinic at $2,200 per month with about three years left on a recently renewed lease, staffed by six people (three full-time, three contractors, all 1099). The owner is a nurse practitioner who will stay on for a defined period, and the listing states the clinic can run under an owner-manager or absentee model staffed by a licensed Georgia APRN or physician assistant, with no staff doctors required.
Volume has grown from roughly $4,800 per day in 2025 to about $7,000 per day through the first seven months of 2026. The business carries no debt, the exam equipment is owned outright, and the sale is driven by a family health issue.
📍 Atlanta, Georgia
💰 Asking: $3M ($85K FF&E included)
💼 Net Earnings: $1.35M (listing's EBITDA field shows $1.55M)
📊 Revenue: $1.8M
📐 Margin: 73.5%
👤 Owner: Active NP (staying for a defined period; absentee-capable per listing)
🧮 DSCR: 3.19x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$926K
ℹ️ Source: BizQuest
⏰ Listed: 1 Day Ago
Why this deal stands out: This is the strongest modeled coverage in the issue: a full 7(a) note covers at 3.19x and leaves about $926K after debt service, on a 2.2x multiple that sits far below what recurring government-contracted revenue usually commands. No commercial insurance billing means no payer-mix erosion or collection lag, and the CPA-documented margin arrives with zero paid advertising behind it.
💡 EBIT Take: The margin holds only if the clinical seat is cheap to fill, and the listing itself models the answer: over $900K of adjusted cash flow after hiring a replacement NP, which is the number to underwrite, not the $1.35M headline. Three years of operating history is thin for a $3M ask, so the NDA questions are how many contractor relationships feed the exam volume, what those agreements say about assignment at change of ownership, and why the header EBITDA field reads $1.55M against $1.35M of stated net earnings. All-1099 staffing also deserves a classification review before close.
🌿 Hotel Landscaping & Snow Co., Contracted Base
A Middlesex County, Massachusetts commercial landscaping and snow removal company serving a contracted base of hotel properties, with revenue splitting roughly 60% landscaping and 40% snow removal. Snow contracts are seasonal and pay regardless of snowfall, and the customer relationships are long-term with recurring monthly payments. The business has grown on relationships and referrals with no formal marketing, comes with an experienced foreman and workforce, and includes $256K of equipment. The owner is retiring.
📍 Middlesex County, Massachusetts
💰 Asking: $2.1M
💼 SDE: $773K
📊 Revenue: $1.04M
📐 SDE Margin: 74% (as stated; see EBIT Take)
👤 Owner: Not stated (listing calls it suited to an owner-operator)
🧮 DSCR: 2.61x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$477K
ℹ️ Source: Transworld Business Advisors
⏰ Listed: 2 Days Ago
Why this deal stands out: Contracted hotel work is the most durable revenue in commercial landscaping, and snow agreements that pay regardless of snowfall remove the weather lottery that sinks most snow P&Ls. At 2.7x with modeled coverage of 2.61x, about $477K remains after a full note, and dense hotel-property routes are exactly the kind of book that scales with a second crew.
💡 EBIT Take: The listing's own numbers put SDE at 74% of revenue, several times what a labor-heavy landscaping operation normally prints, so the first diligence request is the recast schedule that reconciles $773K of discretionary earnings to $1.04M of sales. Then ask how many hotel properties make up the base and what the contract terms and renewal dates look like, because a contracted book concentrated in a handful of flags carries brand-decision risk. Confirm the foreman's plans before the LOI; in a referral-built business, the field leader is the continuity.
🏗️ SBA-Prequalified Motorized Screen Builder, $1.2M Net
A Palm Beach County company that sells and installs motorized screen enclosures, operating for 18 years across a service area running from Boca Raton to Port St. Lucie, with the listing calling it the biggest electric screening company in its market. Work splits 85% residential and 15% commercial, 70% new construction and 30% retrofit, fed by relationships with more than 60 builders that generate about 70% of revenue.
Ten employees (nine full-time), $200K of inventory, and four vehicles convey, and the numbers come from tax returns: adjusted net income of $651K in 2023, $850K in 2024, and $1.16M in 2025 on $4.55M of sales, with 2026 tracking toward $4.5M to $5M. The retiring owner handles the commercial side and oversight, reports $500K of backlog with projects booked 1 to 1.5 years out, and offers a 60 to 90 day transition with key people staying.
📍 Palm Beach County, Florida
💰 Asking: $4M ($200K inventory and 4 vehicles included)
💼 Adjusted Net Income: $1.16M (2025, from tax returns)
📊 Revenue: $4.55M (2025)
📐 Margin: 25.5%
👤 Owner: Oversight and commercial sales (retiring)
🧮 DSCR: 2.06x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$597K
ℹ️ Source: BizQuest
⏰ Listed: 1 Day Ago
Why this deal stands out: The financing story arrives pre-built: the listing states the deal is fully approved by several SBA lenders, the earnings are tax-return figures rather than broker recasts, and modeled coverage of 2.06x leaves about $597K after a full note. A debt-free company with $1.5M of organic revenue growth since 2024 and work booked more than a year out is the profile lenders move quickly on.
💡 EBIT Take: Price the trend, not the peak: earnings nearly doubled from 2023 to 2025, and a $4M ask at 3.4x the best year is a different deal at the $884K three-year average. With 70% of revenue from builders and 70% from new construction, this cash flow rides the South Florida homebuilding cycle, so ask which builders drive the volume and how the backlog converts if starts slow. Confirm which Florida license the installation work runs under and who qualifies it after close.
🔍 20-Year Imaging Equipment Firm, 45% Margin
A Chicago company that sells, rents, and services diagnostic imaging equipment for a diversified base of hospitals, surgery centers, and healthcare practices nationwide, established in 2006. The model stacks three revenue streams on the same installed base: equipment sales, rental income, and factory-trained service and maintenance. The operation runs from 5,100 sq ft of leased space at $5,800 per month with three full-time employees. The owner currently provides the technical service and is retiring; the listing notes a new owner could either train a technician or hire one and focus on sales.
📍 Chicago, Illinois
💰 Asking: $2.75M
💼 Cash Flow: $795K
📊 Revenue: $1.75M
📐 Margin: 45.4%
👤 Owner: Active (provides technical service; retiring)
🧮 DSCR: 2.05x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$406K
ℹ️ Source: Pinson Group International
⏰ Listed: 2 Days Ago
Why this deal stands out: Twenty years of reputation in medical equipment is a real moat, because hospitals and surgery centers buy service reliability, not price, and the rental and maintenance streams smooth the lumpiness of equipment sales. At 3.5x with modeled coverage of 2.05x, roughly $406K remains after a full note on a business with national reach and three people on payroll.
💡 EBIT Take: The owner is the service department, so the deal's real cost includes a factory-trained imaging technician, and the transition plan matters more than the multiple; get specific about which certifications the service work requires and how long training takes. The listing also shows the same $794,823 figure as both cash flow and equipment value, which reads like a data-entry artifact; have the broker separate the two before you model anything. Ask for the revenue split across sales, rentals, and service, since the durability thesis lives in the second and third.
🚛 6 FedEx Routes with Trucks Free and Clear
A Columbus, Ohio FedEx contractor running six routes, two dedicated and four non-dedicated, established in 2020 with six drivers. Six trucks valued at approximately $345K convey free and clear. The owner operates the business day to day and is selling to pursue other interests. The listing marks the deal SBA eligible and notes possible seller financing.
📍 Columbus, Ohio
💰 Asking: $2.3M (6 trucks, ~$345K, included free and clear)
💼 Net Income: $598K
📊 Revenue: ~$2M
📐 Margin: 29.9%
👤 Owner: Owner-operated
🧮 DSCR: 1.85x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$274K
ℹ️ Source: BizQuest
⏰ Listed: 7 Days Ago
Why this deal stands out: FedEx routes pair a contractual operating relationship with relatively visible shipment volume: the trucks are already paid for, and a 30% margin at this size is above what most contractors print. At 3.8x with 1.85x modeled coverage, about $274K remains after a full note, before any seller-note structure improves the math.
💡 EBIT Take: FedEx contractor economics are set by the ISP agreement, so read it before anything else: contracted service area, renewal date, and what the dedicated versus non-dedicated split means for revenue stability. A 2020 founding means one full contract cycle at most, and the roughly $2M revenue figure is approximate on the listing's own telling, so tie it to settlement statements. Driver retention is the operating risk; six routes with six drivers leaves no bench.
🏭 Boat Manufacturer: $6.9M Sales, Confirmed Backlog
A Florida manufacturer of specialty recreational boats, building multiple purpose-built models across a broad range of price points for customers across the U.S. and internationally. Boats are sold fully rigged through a buyer-configured build process, produced by an experienced and tenured team with clearly defined roles in a purpose-built manufacturing facility. The listing cites a multi-month confirmed order backlog that gives forward production visibility and revenue predictability.
📍 Florida
💰 Asking: $3.7M
💼 Cash Flow: $815K (TTM through July 2026)
📊 Revenue: $6.93M (TTM)
📐 Margin: 11.8%
👤 Owner: Not stated on listing
🧮 DSCR: 1.56x
💵 Earnings After Debt Service: ~$292K
ℹ️ Source: Viking Mergers
⏰ Listed: 1 Day Ago
Why this deal stands out: A confirmed, deposited order backlog can provide unusually strong forward visibility in boat manufacturing, and trailing-twelve-month figures through July 2026 mean the earnings are current, not a pre-slowdown snapshot. For a buyer who wants real manufacturing scale, $6.9M of revenue with a tenured production team in place is a platform, priced at 4.5x with coverage that still clears a full note.
💡 EBIT Take: The public teaser withholds the basics, so the NDA call has to establish founding year, headcount, owner role, and reason for sale before the multiple means anything. At an 11.8% margin, input costs, warranty reserves, and dealer versus direct mix decide the economics; ask how the backlog is aged and deposited, because recreational marine demand turns fast and a backlog measured in deposits is worth more than one measured in intentions. Confirm what happens to the facility, since the listing does not say whether it is owned, leased, or included.
What did you think of today’s post?
Financing model: unless a deal notes otherwise, DSCR and Earnings After Debt Service figures are modeled on a single SBA 7(a) loan of 90% of asking price at 9.75% (Prime + 2.75%), 10-year amortization, and a 10% equity injection. They are screening figures based on each listing's stated earnings measure, not lender-underwritten cash flow.
Disclaimer: Educational content only, not investment advice. Listings are from third-party sources and accuracy is not guaranteed. Do your own due diligence. Consult with legal, accounting, and financing professionals before making any acquisition decisions.

